Careers/Associates

Associates & Legal clerks Careers

Excellent legal advice in an international environment.

Careers/Associates

Your route to Freshfields.

Whether you have already successfully completed your second state exam or are still a regular visitor to the lecture hall:

We offer exciting career opportunities that match your individual educational level and professional background. By getting acquainted with you at whatever stage of your education, we want you to make valuable contributions to the success of the excellent work we do for our clients.

If you are interested in fascinating and challenging cases and you would like to become part of our international team, then find out more about how you can start your own career at Freshfields!

Internship

Put into practice what you have learned so far and explore the daily business of a major international law firm.

Legal clerkship/research assistantship

Take the final stages of your second state exam with Freshfields and benefit from our comprehensive training programme, designed especially for you.

Associate

As an associate, you will demonstrate your ability to work independently in contact with clients. We provide support with a tailor-made development programme.

challenge
today

You make our firm.

challenge
today

Excellent and not too serious.

challenge
today

Connected Globally.

Careers/Associates

Practice groups

In each of our nine internationally active practice groups, you will work with experienced colleagues on the most demanding cases.

Step by step, you will become familiar with the key elements of your particular area of expertise. For your future career, you will benefit from specialist further education and training in current developments in case law, as well as attending regular international conferences.

Antitrust and competition

Antitrust and competition

Our antitrust and competition practice is recognised as a world leader. We are specialists in regulated industries, international trade and all essential aspects of cartel, antitrust and competition law. We advise on merger controls, antitrust investigations, competition restrictions, trade agreements, state aid and public procurement procedures.

Step by step, you will become familiar with the key elements of European antitrust law. Training for newcomers to the profession, focuses on the areas of EC antitrust law that are important in our work. Practice partners and renowned external experts will assist you in understanding these central legal principles, and will introduce you to the decision-making practice of the European Commission and the European Court of Justice. They will also provide you with case studies to demonstrate practical relevance.

You will attend a basic course in industrial economics. In a combination of lectures and group work led by international economists, you will learn first hand about the increasingly strong links between antitrust law and economic structures.

After gaining several years of professional experience, you will join a firm-wide antitrust law “Skills Group” which meets several times a year to discuss current legal issues and exchange experiences gained from working for clients.

Corporate and M&A

Corporate and M&A

Our corporate and M&A practice group, which is recognised as a market leader, has won many awards and is one of the firm’s most important areas. We provide our clients with broad and innovative specialist and industrial know-how on all major challenges in corporate law. Our main areas of expertise include public takeovers and private company acquisitions, restructuring and transformation, equity and securities issues, litigation, private equity, financial services, investment funds, joint ventures and insurance. Well-known industrial and financial companies trust us with their particularly demanding, often international transactions and projects.

You will begin with a two-week, basic corporate law course which will provide you with specialist knowledge on transactions and corporate law issues. In your second year of employment, you will attend the basic course on tax law which covers the following topics: taxes in corporate law, reorganisation tax law and tax aspects of company acquisitions.

You will receive further training in the specialised sector and topics within your area of practice. By participating in regular courses, discussions and conferences, you will be kept up-to-date or even one step ahead of the competition. In addition, you will be able to regularly exchange information and views on current topics from corporate law practice in short presentations at all our offices.

Disputes, litigation and arbitration

Disputes, litigation and arbitration

Our main areas of expertise in disputes, litigation and arbitration include plant construction, corporate dispute resolution, energy law, financial services litigation, risk management, compliance and fraud action, reorganisation and restructuring, international civil procedure, arbitration, product risks and liability and distribution law. With such a strong team, we support our clients in major commercial disputes, international arbitration, alternative dispute resolution and regulatory disputes.

We start with our basic seminar which provides you with essential knowledge of civil procedure law, arbitration and both international and European civil procedure law. Aspects such as interim legal protection, taking evidence or questioning witnesses will be dealt with in greater depth in seminars based on these issues.

In practical case studies, you will learn how to negotiate in a goal-oriented manner or how to effectively represent your client’s interests in settlement discussions. Our courses on communication skills, which are particularly important for this purpose, are also geared towards the challenges involved in practice, and are conducted by external trainers.

Regular national and international specialist meetings complement our further training programme. Here, we discuss current legal developments and consolidate our international cooperation through personal contacts.

Financing and capital markets

Financing and capital markets

Our finance law team advises banks and financial service providers on all corporate law issues. In addition, we provide specialist know-how to support our clients in structured asset financing, restructuring and reorganisation as well as in real estate, energy and infrastructure projects.

Our basic courses, which last several days, will prepare you for your future advisory practice. The training programme primarily equips you with specialist knowledge of contract and corporate law. It also gives you an understanding of the essential  conditions that play a role in financial transactions. The intensive seminars, based on these courses, focus on tax and finance law, while our international finance training programmes provide you with the necessary insight into Anglo-Saxon transaction practice. The seminars will give you a deeper understanding of cross-border transactions and offer a platform for intensive knowledge sharing with international colleagues.

Subsequent in-depth seminars will enable you to approach specific issues concerning individual financial product areas.

Intellectual property, data and commercial

Intellectual property, data and commercial

Our lawyers form one of the most powerful IP/IT teams in the market. The focus on consulting in this area is high-profile patent disputes, brand and competition issues, regulatory aspects and compliance. We represent our clients in court and use our extensive specialist and industry know-how to advise on major M&A transactions and projects such as pharmaceutical/biotech licensing, outsourcing and major IT projects in data protection, for example.

Our advanced training programme not only provides you with the necessary basic knowledge in all areas of intellectual property law and IT, media and telecommunications law, but also addresses your personal training needs. You will also take part in international conferences on current legal topics.

The supplementary seminars combine theory with the challenges of daily consulting and thrive on regular professional exchange with other practice areas. Among other things, we provide you with relevant know-how in patent, trademark and copyright law and other intellectual property rights as well as in internet and e-commerce law. We discuss typical advisory situations in due diligence and show you how we draft and negotiate contracts.

If you wish to specialise, we are here to help you and we will also encourage you to participate in external courses if required.

People and reward

People and reward

Our people and reward practice covers both independent projects such as outsourcing, restructuring or cross-border corporate transformations, as well as large M&A transactions. The range of our advice covers all aspects of collective and individual labour law, such as employee and corporate co-determination, appointment and dismissal of board members, pension structures and employee participation models, or corporate governance issues relating to the payment of executives.

At least twice yearly, in special courses, we get you ready to take up the challenges of future labour law. On a national level, you will discuss current developments in established court rulings and legislation, while, on an international level, the focus will be on comparative law issues, European law topics and cross-border cases. Further in-house events on specific labour law topics and the courses offered by external providers, will round off your training.

We will also support you in obtaining a specialist qualification in labour law.

Real estate

Real estate

Our advice in the area of real estate law focuses on the acquisition and sale of large properties and portfolios, including innovative financing structures, real estate development, complex investment structures and cross-border transactions.

On your way to becoming an industry professional, we provide you with all the important knowledge you need in real estate law. You will deepen your knowledge of the important aspects of client advice through practice group workshops and regular in-house training, which regularly features invited business professionals. This also includes knowledge and aspects of corporate law, financing and public law relevant to the advisory service that we provide for our clients.

Our knowledge management team will keep you up-to-date with what’s new in your practice area. You will also find opportunities for professional knowledge sharing with international colleagues and for networking at our pan-European real estate conferences.

Regulatory

Regulatory

Our specialists combine experience and know-how in construction and planning law for large public projects, public procurement and administrative law and regulatory and environmental law issues, such as industrial emissions and climate protection, as well as public affairs.

En route to the LL.M. (Master of Laws) in “Environmental, Planning and Regulatory Law”, you will take part in an advanced, international training programme in public economic law. We developed this programme together with the law faculty of Nottingham Trent University in Great Britain. The course combines theory and practice in such a way that neither academic nor legal requirements are overlooked. During the first three years of your career, the focus will be on your practical training. With case studies from the field, in six seminar units, you will not only develop your legal skills, such as in environmental and product law or genetic engineering, but also your communication skills, required for negotiations and lobbying etc.

During the second training phase, you will continue your development with learning modules on the theory of legislation, comparative law in public law and practice management. Once you have also successfully mastered the second training phase, you will be awarded the LL.M. in “Environmental, Planning and Regulatory Law”.

As well as all that, we also organise annual national and international conferences which are primarily devoted to current legal developments.

Tax

Tax

Our international, award-winning tax team advises on all major corporate taxes and on tax aspects of structured capital market financing, products and transactions. It also represents clients in tax audits and tax litigation. The practice group offers specialist know-how on core topics such as M&A transactions, restructuring, private equity and real estate, asset finance and family businesses/private clients.

In the first year of your career at our Tax Academy you will learn about the tax aspects of company acquisitions. These are essential for our transaction-related practice, and about German reorganisation tax law.

At the beginning of your employment, you will also complete the International Tax Training course in Leuven, Belgium. This course covers case law at the European Court of Justice, OECD agreements and the structuring of cross-border transactions.

You can also discuss current German and international topics at our regular tax law conferences and at Tax Practice Group Conferences.

We would be delighted to help you obtain additional qualifications as a tax advisor.

Careers/Associates

Knowledge

In the digital environment, the transfer of knowledge is essential for advisory firms. Our professional knowledge management takes this into account.

Knowledge Lawyer / Senior Knowledge Lawyer

Knowledge Lawyer / Senior Knowledge Lawyer

As a Knowledge Lawyer, you will be responsible for the ongoing development of best practice knowledge in your practice group and thus contribute to improving the quality and efficiency of our client work. You will work closely with partners and associates, and channel practice-related know-how in your area of expertise. To do this, you will rely on your professional excellence whilst always keeping an eye on current legal developments.

For Knowledge Lawyers, we seek fully qualified lawyers with honours degrees, business fluency in English, and professional experience as a lawyer in the relevant field. The position requires initiative, communication skills, team spirit and an enjoyment of taking innovative approaches. At the same time, the position will give you the freedom to implement your own ideas and will allow you to work flexibly with an attractive salary — even on a part-time basis. With appropriate experience and after a probationary period, you could achieve promotion to Senior Knowledge Lawyer.

Knowledge Assistant / Knowledge Executive

Knowledge Assistant / Knowledge Executive

As a Knowledge Assistant, you will support our Knowledge Lawyers in collecting, preparing and providing legal information and know-how products. In cooperation with our Knowledge Lawyers, you will take care of the systematic structuring and organisation of knowledge for our international databases, and help our lawyers in their search for existing know-how. You will be involved in preparing newsletters and client briefings and automating sample documents. As a Knowledge Assistant, you will already have at least passed the first state exam or hold a degree in Business Law with above-average results and also have very good English skills. The position is also suitable for doctoral work or as a part-time job during your legal clerkship. If you remain with us for a longer period, you will take on more responsibility over time and will naturally develop into a Knowledge Executive.

careers / Associate & Referendar Careers

Associates & Referendare

Exzellente Rechtsberatung im internationalen Umfeld.

Careers / Associate & Referendar Careers

Ihr Weg zu uns

Ob Sie das Zweite Staatsexamen bereits erfolgreich absolviert haben oder noch regelmäßig Gast im Hörsaal sind:

Wir bieten Ihnen eine spannende Einstiegsmöglichkeit, die zu Ihrem individuellen Ausbildungsstand und fachlichen Hintergrund passt! Indem wir Sie dort abholen, wo Sie gerade stehen, stellen wir sicher, dass Sie künftig einen wertvollen Beitrag zum Gelingen unserer erstklassigen Mandatsarbeit leisten können.
Möchten Sie sich in anspruchsvolle Mandate vertiefen und Teil unseres internationalen Teams werden? Dann erfahren Sie mehr über Ihren persönlichen Karrierestart bei Freshfields!

Praktikum

Setzen Sie Ihr bisher erlerntes Fachwissen in die Praxis um und erkunden Sie den Arbeitsalltag in einer internationalen Großkanzlei.

Referendariat / Wissenschaftliche Mitarbeit

Bestreiten Sie die letzten Etappen zum Zweiten Staatsexamen mit Freshfields und profitieren Sie von unserem umfassenden Ausbildungsprogramm für ReferendarInnen.

Associate

Als Associate beweisen Sie sich im eigenständigen Arbeiten mit Mandantenkontakt. Wir unterstützen Sie mit einem maßgeschneiderten Entwicklungsprogramm.

challenge
today

You make our firm.

challenge
today

Excellent and not too serious.

challenge
today

Connected Globally.

Careers/Associates

Praxisgruppen

In jeder unserer neun international agierenden Praxisgruppen arbeiten Sie gemeinsam mit erfahrenen KollegInnen an den anspruchsvollsten Mandaten.

Schritt für Schritt machen wir Sie mit den entscheidenden Elementen Ihres jeweiligen Fachbereichs vertraut. Für Ihre Karriere und Weiterbildung profitieren Sie von fachspezifischen Weiterbildungen und Trainings zu aktuellen Entwicklungen der Rechtsprechung sowie regelmäßigen internationalen Konferenzen.

Arbeitsrecht

Arbeitsrecht

Unsere Arbeitsrechtspraxis begleitet sowohl eigenständige Projekte, wie Outsourcings, Restrukturierungen oder grenzüberschreitende Unternehmensumwandlungen, als auch große M&A-Transaktionen. Das Beratungsspektrum umfasst alle Aspekte des Kollektiv- und Individualarbeitsrechts – wie etwa Arbeitnehmer- und Unternehmensmitbestimmung, Bestellung und Entlassung von Organmitgliedern, Pensionsstrukturen und Mitarbeiterbeteiligungsmodelle oder Corporate-Governance-Fragen bei der Vergütung von Führungskräften.

Mindestens zweimal jährlich machen wir Sie in speziellen Kursen fit für die arbeitsrechtlichen Herausforderungen der Zukunft. National diskutieren Sie aktuelle Entwicklungen der Rechtsprechung und Gesetzgebung, während international vor allem rechtsvergleichende Fragestellungen, europarechtliche Themen und grenzüberschreitende Mandate auf dem Programm stehen. Weitere interne Veranstaltungen zu arbeitsrechtlichen Spezialthemen und die Angebote externer AnbieterInnen runden Ihre Ausbildung ab.

Wir unterstützen Sie auch bei der Qualifizierung zur Fachanwältin oder zum Fachanwalt für Arbeitsrecht.

Bank- und Finanzrecht

Bank- und Finanzrecht

Unser Finanzrechtsteam berät Banken und Finanzdienstleister zu allen unternehmensrechtlichen Themen. Außerdem unterstützen wir unsere Mandanten bei strukturierten Assetfinanzierungen, Restrukturierungen und Sanierungen sowie bei Immobilien-, Energie- und Infrastrukturprojekten mit speziellem Know-how.In unseren mehrtägigen Grundlagenkursen bereiten wir Sie auf Ihre zukünftige Beraterpraxis vor. Das Trainingsprogramm vermittelt Ihnen vor allem die speziellen Kenntnisse im Vertrags- und Gesellschaftsrecht sowie die wesentlichen Rahmenbedingungen, die bei Finanztransaktionen eine Rolle spielen. Die darauf aufbauenden Intensivseminare stehen ganz im Zeichen des Steuer- und Finanzrechts, während Ihnen unser internationales Finance-Ausbildungsprogramm den nötigen Durchblick in der angelsächsisch geprägten Transaktionspraxis verschafft. Die Seminare vermitteln Ihnen ein Verständnis für Cross-Border-Transaktionen und bieten eine Plattform zum intensiven Austausch mit internationalen KollegInnen.

Anschließend können Sie sich in vertiefenden Seminaren den spezifischen Fragen zu den einzelnen Finanzproduktbereichen nähern.

Geistiges Eigentum und Informationstechnologie

Geistiges Eigentum und Informationstechnologie

Unsere AnwältInnen bilden eines der schlagkräftigsten IP/IT-Teams im Markt. Der Beratungsfokus liegt auf hochkarätigen Patentstreitigkeiten, auf Marken- und Wettbewerbsthemen sowie auf regulatorischen Aspekten und Compliance. Wir vertreten unsere MandantInnen vor Gericht und beraten mit umfassendem Fach- und Industrie-Know-how bei großen M&A-Transaktionen und Projekten wie Pharma-/Biotech-Lizenzen, Outsourcings und IT-Großvorhaben, etwa im Datenschutz.Unser Weiterbildungsangebot versorgt Sie nicht nur mit dem erforderlichen Grundlagenwissen in allen Bereichen des gewerblichen Rechtsschutzes sowie des IT-, Medien- und Telekommunikationsrechts, sondern geht auch auf Ihre persönlichen Ausbildungsbedürfnisse ein. Zusätzlich nehmen Sie an internationalen Konferenzen zu aktuellen Rechtsthemen teil.

Die ergänzenden Seminare verknüpfen die Theorie mit den Herausforderungen der täglichen Beratung und leben vom regelmäßigen fachlichen Austausch mit anderen Praxisbereichen. Wir vermitteln Ihnen unter anderem das entscheidende Know-how im Patent-, Marken- und Urheberrecht und den weiteren Schutzrechten sowie im Internet- und E-Commerce-Recht. Wir thematisieren typische Beratungssituationen in der Due Diligence und zeigen Ihnen, wie wir Verträge gestalten und verhandeln.

Wenn Sie Fachanwältin oder Fachanwalt werden wollen, stehen wir Ihnen gerne zur Seite und fördern bei Bedarf auch Ihre Teilnahme an externen Kursen.

Gesellschaftsrecht/M&A

Gesellschaftsrecht/M&A

Unsere Praxisgruppe Gesellschaftsrecht/M&A ist als marktführend anerkannt, vielfach ausgezeichnet und bildet einen der wichtigsten Bereiche der Sozietät. Wir bieten unseren MandantInnen breites und innovatives Fach- und Industrie-Know-how zu allen wesentlichen unternehmensrechtlichen Herausforderungen. Unsere Beratungsschwerpunkte sind: öffentliche Übernahmen und private Unternehmenskäufe, Restrukturierungen und Umwandlungen, Aktien- und Wertpapierthemen, streitige Auseinandersetzungen, Private Equity, Finanzdienstleistungen, Investmentfonds, Joint Ventures und Versicherungen. Namhafte Industrie- und Finanzunternehmen vertrauen uns ihre besonders anspruchsvollen, oft internationalen Transaktionen und Projekte an. Sie starten mit einem zweiwöchigen gesellschaftsrechtlichen Grundlagenkurs, der Ihnen Fachwissen zu Transaktionen und unternehmensrechtlichen Fragen vermittelt. Im zweiten Berufsjahr folgt der steuerrechtliche Grundkurs zu den Themen: Steuern im Unternehmensrecht, Umwandlungssteuerrecht und Steueraspekte beim Unternehmenskauf.

Ihre weitere Ausbildung erhalten Sie in den spezialisierten Sektor- und Themengruppen Ihres Praxisbereichs. Durch regelmäßige Kurse, Diskussionsrunden und Konferenzen bleiben Sie immer up to date oder sind dem Wettbewerb bereits einen Schritt voraus. Außerdem können Sie sich an allen Standorten regelmäßig bei Kurzvorträgen zu aktuellen Themen aus der Praxis des Unternehmensrechts austauschen und informieren.

Immobilienwirtschaftsrecht

Immobilienwirtschaftsrecht

Schwerpunkte unserer immobilienrechtsbezogenen Beratung sind Käufe und Verkäufe großer Immobilien und Portfolios einschließlich innovativer Finanzierungsstrukturen, Immobilienentwicklung, komplexer Investmentstrukturen und länderübergreifender Transaktionen.

Auf Ihrem Weg zur Branchenexpertin oder zum Branchenexperten versorgen wir Sie dabei mit allen wichtigen Kenntnissen im Immobilienwirtschaftsrecht. Mit Praxisgruppenworkshops und internen Fortbildungsreihen, zu denen wir auch regelmäßig Wirtschaftsprofis einladen, vertiefen Sie Ihr Wissen zu allen wichtigen Aspekten unserer Mandatsbetreuung. Hierzu gehört auch die Kenntnis für unsere Beratung relevanter Aspekte der gesellschaftsrechtlichen Gestaltung, von Finanzierungen und die Berücksichtigung des öffentlichen Rechts.

Damit Sie immer ganz genau wissen, was es Neues in Ihrem Praxisbereich gibt, hält Sie unser Knowledge-Management-Team fortwährend auf dem Laufenden. Gelegenheiten zum fachlichen Austausch mit internationalen KollegInnen und zum Netzwerken haben Sie auf unseren europaweiten Real-Estate-Konferenzen.

Kartellrecht und Außenhandel

Kartellrecht und Außenhandel

Unsere Kartellrechts- und Außenhandelspraxis ist weltweit als führend anerkannt. Wir sind SpezialistInnen für regulierte Industrien, internationalen Handel und für alle wesentlichen Aspekte des Kartell-, Antitrust- und Wettbewerbsrechts. Wir beraten bei Fusionskontrollen, Kartellermittlungen, Wettbewerbsbeschränkungen, Handelsabkommen, staatlichen Beihilfen und öffentlichen Vergabeverfahren.

Schritt für Schritt machen wir Sie mit den entscheidenden Elementen des europäischen Kartellrechts vertraut. Das Training für BerufseinsteigerInnen konzentriert sich auf die Rechtsgebiete des EG-Kartellrechts, auf die es in unserer Mandatsarbeit ankommt. PartnerInnen des Praxisbereichs und renommierte externe ExpertInnen erarbeiten mit Ihnen diese zentralen Rechtsgrundlagen, machen Sie mit der Entscheidungspraxis der Europäischen Kommission und des Europäischen Gerichtshofes vertraut und stellen mit Fallstudien den Praxisbezug her.

Darüber hinaus besuchen Sie den Grundlagenkurs Industrieökonomie. Aus erster Hand erfahren Sie in einem Mix aus Vorträgen und Gruppenarbeiten von international tätigen Ökonomen alles über die zunehmend stärkeren Zusammenhänge zwischen Kartellrecht und Wirtschaftsstrukturen.

Nachdem Sie einige Jahre Berufserfahrung gesammelt haben, treten Sie einer kanzleiweiten kartellrechtlichen »Skills Group« bei, die sich mehrmals im Jahr trifft, um aktuelle Rechtsfragen zu diskutieren und Erfahrungen aus der Mandatsarbeit auszutauschen.

Konfliktlösung

Konfliktlösung

Unsere Kompetenzschwerpunkte im Bereich Konfliktlösung sind Anlagenbau, Corporate Dispute Resolution, Energierecht, Financial Services Litigation, Risikomanagement, Compliance und Fraud Action, Sanierung und Restrukturierung, Internationales Zivilprozessrecht, Schiedsverfahren, Produktrisiken und -haftung und Vertriebsrecht. Mit einem starken Team unterstützen wir unsere MandantInnen bei großen Handelsstreitigkeiten, internationalen Schiedsverfahren, bei alternativer Konfliktlösung und in Auseinandersetzungen über regulatorische Fragen.

Den Auftakt bildet unser Basisseminar, das Ihnen die wesentlichen Kenntnisse in Zivilverfahrensrecht, Schiedsgerichtsbarkeit und internationalem und europäischem Zivilprozessrecht mit auf den Weg gibt. Aspekte wie einstweiliger Rechtsschutz, Beweisaufnahmen oder Zeugenbefragungen vertiefen Sie in darauf aufbauenden Veranstaltungen.

Wie Sie zielorientiert verhandeln oder bei Vergleichsgesprächen die Interessen Ihres Mandanten wirkungsvoll vertreten, lernen Sie in praxisnahen Fallstudien. An den Herausforderungen der Praxis orientieren sich auch die Kurse zu den hierfür besonders wichtigen Kommunikationsfähigkeiten, die von externen TrainerInnen gehalten werden.

Regelmäßige nationale und internationale Fachtreffen runden unser Weiterbildungsprogramm ab. Hier diskutieren wir aktuelle Rechtsentwicklungen und festigen mit den persönlichen Kontakten unsere internationale Zusammenarbeit.

Öffentliches Wirtschaftsrecht

Öffentliches Wirtschaftsrecht

Im Öffentlichen Wirtschaftsrecht bündeln unsere SpezialistInnen Erfahrung und Know-how im Bau- und Planungsrecht für große öffentliche Projekte, im Vergabe- und Verwaltungsrecht und zu regulatorischen und umweltrechtlichen Themen, wie etwa Industrieemissionen und Klimaschutz sowie im Bereich Public Affairs.

Auf dem Weg zum LL.M. (Master of Laws) in »Environmental, Planning and Regulatory Law« durchlaufen Sie eine internationale Weiterbildung im Öffentlichen Wirtschaftsrecht. Das Programm haben wir gemeinsam mit der juristischen Fakultät der Nottingham Trent University in Großbritannien entwickelt. Es kombiniert in idealer Weise Theorie und Praxis, so dass weder akademischer noch anwaltlicher Anspruch zu kurz kommen. In den ersten drei Berufsjahren steht Ihre praktische Weiterbildung im Fokus. Mit Fallstudien aus der Praxis trainieren Sie in sechs Seminareinheiten nicht nur Ihre juristischen Fähigkeiten, wie zum Beispiel in Umwelt- und Produktrecht oder Gentechnik, sondern auch Ihre kommunikativen Fertigkeiten für Verhandlungsführung und Lobbying etc.

In der zweiten Ausbildungsphase machen Sie weiter mit Lerneinheiten zu Gesetzgebungstheorie, Rechtsvergleichung im Öffentlichen Recht sowie Praxismanagement. Haben Sie auch die zweite Ausbildungsphase erfolgreich gemeistert, erwerben Sie den LL.M. in »Environmental, Planning and Regulatory Law«.

Zudem veranstalten wir jährliche nationale und internationale Konferenzen, die vor allem den aktuellen Rechtsentwicklungen gewidmet sind.

Steuerrecht

Steuerrecht

Unser internationales, vielfach ausgezeichnetes Steuerteam berät zu den wesentlichen Unternehmenssteuern, zu den steuerlichen Aspekten strukturierter Kapitalmarktfinanzierungen, -produkten und -transaktionen und vertritt MandantInnen bei Betriebsprüfungen und Steuerstreitverfahren. Die Praxisgruppe bietet Spezial-Know-how zu Kernthemen wie M&A-Transaktionen, Restrukturierungen, Private Equity und Immobilien, Asset Finance und Familienunternehmen/Private Clients.

In unserer Steuerakademie lernen Sie im ersten Berufsjahr die für unsere transaktionsbezogene Praxis unerlässlichen Steueraspekte beim Unternehmenskauf und das deutsche Umwandlungssteuerrecht kennen.

Ebenfalls zu Beginn Ihrer Tätigkeit absolvieren Sie das International Tax Training in Leuven, Belgien. In diesem Kurs stehen die Rechtsprechung des Europäischen Gerichtshofes, OECD-Abkommen und die Strukturierung grenzüberschreitender Transaktionen auf dem Programm.

Die aktuellen deutschen und internationalen Themen diskutieren Sie außerdem auf unseren regelmäßig stattfindenden Steuerrechtskonferenzen und den Tax Practice Group Conferences.

Wir unterstützen Sie gern beim Erwerb der Zusatzqualifikation als SteuerberaterIn.

Careers/Associates

Knowledge

Im digitalen Umfeld ist der Wissenstransfer für Beratungsunternehmen essenziell. Unser professionelles Knowledge Management trägt dem Rechnung.

Knowledge Lawyer / Senior Knowledge Lawyer

Knowledge Lawyer / Senior Knowledge Lawyer

Als Knowledge Lawyer sind Sie verantwortlich für die Weiterentwicklung des Best Practice-Wissens in Ihrer Praxisgruppe und tragen so zur Verbesserung der Qualität und Effizienz unserer Mandatsarbeit bei. Sie arbeiten eng mit PartnerInnen sowie Associates zusammen und bündeln das praxisrelevante Know-how in Ihrem Fachbereich. Dafür greifen Sie auf Ihre fachliche Exzellenz zurück und behalten aktuelle Rechtsentwicklungen immer im Auge.

Für die Arbeit als Knowledge Lawyer suchen wir VolljuristInnen mit Prädikatsexamen, verhandlungssicheren Englischkenntnissen und Berufserfahrung als Rechtsanwältin oder Rechtsanwalt im jeweiligen Fachgebiet. Die Position erfordert Eigeninitiative, Kommunikationsfähigkeit, Teamgeist und Freude an innovativen Vorgehensweisen. Zugleich lässt sie Freiräume zur Verwirklichung eigener Ideen und ermöglicht flexibles Arbeiten bei attraktiver Vergütung – auch in Teilzeit. Bei entsprechender Erfahrung und Bewährung können Sie zum Senior Knowledge Lawyer befördert werden.

Knowledge Assistant / Knowledge Executive

Knowledge Assistant / Knowledge Executive

Als Knowledge Assistant unterstützen Sie unsere Knowledge Lawyer bei der Sammlung, Aufbereitung und Bereitstellung juristischer Informationen und Know-how-Produkte. In Zusammenarbeit mit unseren Knowledge Lawyers kümmern Sie sich um die systematische Strukturierung und Organisation von Wissen für unsere internationalen Datenbanken und helfen unseren AnwältInnen bei der Suche nach vorhandenem Know-how. Sie sind eingebunden in die Vorbereitung von Newslettern und Mandantenbriefings und die Automatisierung von Musterdokumenten. Als Knowledge Assistant bringen Sie mindestens das Erste Staatsexamen oder einen Abschluss als Diplom-WirtschaftsjuristIn mit überdurchschnittlichem Ergebnis sowie sehr gute Englischkenntnisse mit. Die Position eignet sich auch für eine promotionsbegleitende Tätigkeit oder als Nebentätigkeit im Referendariat. Wenn Sie längerfristig bei uns bleiben, übernehmen Sie mit der Zeit mehr Verantwortung und können sich zum Knowledge Executive weiterentwickeln.